Policing in Australia Since 1788 - In the Line of Duty
| About | Memorial | Copyright | Links |

Victoria Police Finger Print Branch

VIC 1903

Criminal Investigation Branch

Finger Print Branch staff, c1919
Victoria Police Museum

Finger Print Branches were established in Victoria, Western Australia and
New South Wales in 1903; South Australia in 1904; Queensland in 1904; Tasmania in 1912; Northern Territory in 1957; and the Australian Capital Territory in 1967. The Australian Federal Police Fingerprint Bureau was established in 1980.

Conference of Police Commissioners
Fingerprint bureau
Fingerprint identification in Australia
Malcolm Gordon Donald G-5450
Malcolm Gordon Donald G-5450